Not resolved

Bought a Toro self propelled mower model 20334.Cut yard and handle was so high I had difficulty & my neighbor noticed my problem.

He tried to lower handle but not adjustable. Sent email to Toro. Response was "sorry". I am 5'3" and never expected my Toro to be so awkward to use.

Not for short people! I only contacted Toro by email. Since I have used the mower I can't return it so I have a four hundred dollar mower i am unable to use.

I have always had a Toro but never had this problem.Otherwise it is a great mulching mower but a little heavy.

Monetary Loss: $400.

Had an Experience with Toro?

Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

Much easier to push mower in a store than in thick grass.My complaint was no adjustment.My other mowers had the height adjustment.

Never thought to look since no problem before.

Anyway, thanks for the constructive comment.Are you really "Sally" or "Mad at the World"?


Was it that difficult to look into handle height before you purchased the mower? Do you have a brain in your skull?

You May Also Like

Swagtron - Similar experience with Swagway X2 Swagtron "I purchased this Swagtron Swagway X2 on December 6th, 2016 because of the $199 sale... it's used and damaged..." Read more Duckfish Electronics - STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!! Duckfish Electronics "If you're looking for damaged, defective, reported stolen, fraud reported, blacklisted, financed, etc...and a fake attempt for quality cell phones, then this is the place for you. At first we..." Read more Samsung Electronics - Samsung 78 curved TV 4KUHD Samsung Electronics "I purchased A 78 inch Samsung TV on 4/1/2017 from HHGregg. HHGregg stated that all sales were final but Samsung offered a one year warranty. This TV was a floor..." Read more DONT EVER BUY FROM PROPERTYROOM.COM Propertyroom "LUCKY FOR US---THEY DEMAND A CREDIT CARD FOR PURCHASES. CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY AND DISPUTE THE TRANSACTION. YOU ARE NOT CHARGED AND THEY ARE NOT PAID UNTIL THE COMPLAINT..." Read more Richmond American Homes - Fixing issues after move in Richmond American Homes "First off the sales guy acted like a used car salesman for about 75% of the time we interacted with him either in person or on the phone. We should..." Read more Discount Tire Store Txh56 On 2927 Southwest Fwy 77098 - Took almost 3 hours to service a tire. Discount Tire Store Txh56 On 2927 Southwest Fwy 77098 "I arrive at 11:15 AM. They let me know my truck is ready at 1:50 PM and told me I have to pay for a new warranty. They replace the..." Read more Southern Motion Furniture - Product RECL296-17/ETCH MOCH Southern Motion Furniture "Just wanted to let you know how disappointed I am in your product. I purchased a recliner from Levin Furniture in Mentor - over paid in my opinion for the..." Read more Brent Guild / iGalen Victoria was the victim of a scam, now being harrassed Igalen Victoria "I am Brent Guild, and as you can see I am not afraid to show my name as was this poster. victimofbrentguild is actually the company that runs under..." Read more